How Can I get Blur Busters?

Discuss BENQ Blur Reduction (strobe backlight) and the Blur Busters Strobe Utility. For Z-Series monitors (V2 firmware) on XL2411Z, XL2420Z and XL2720Z.

How Can I get Blur Busters?

Postby johnny2x4 » 15 Feb 2017, 22:02

So I just a did a fresh install of Windows 10 (I have a BenQ Xl2411Z), but the monitor in my device manager is now listed as a Zowie monitor, I can't seem to use Blur Busters anymore, even when I try to select a different driver from an old BenQ disc. What can I do?
johnny2x4
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Feb 2017, 19:48

Re: How Can I get Blur Busters?

Postby Falkentyne » 16 Feb 2017, 00:21

Hi. Please read the forum. This question has been asked and answered multiple times now, including today.

The strobe utility is designed to be used with a VT 1350 (or VT 1500) tweak at 120hz. If you want to use other refresh rates, like 100hz, or DONT want to use a VT tweak at all, you are best off using the service menu so you can use a strobe phase of 100 (lower input lag) or 0 (less crosstalk, up to 1 frame higher input lag).

The windows utility prevents you from going too "high" on the strobe phase when a VT Tweak is used (going too high will shut off the backlight).
Falkentyne
 
Posts: 2208
Joined: 26 Mar 2014, 07:23

Re: How Can I get Blur Busters?

Postby johnny2x4 » 16 Feb 2017, 02:23

Falkentyne wrote:Hi. Please read the forum. This question has been asked and answered multiple times now, including today.

The strobe utility is designed to be used with a VT 1350 (or VT 1500) tweak at 120hz. If you want to use other refresh rates, like 100hz, or DONT want to use a VT tweak at all, you are best off using the service menu so you can use a strobe phase of 100 (lower input lag) or 0 (less crosstalk, up to 1 frame higher input lag).

The windows utility prevents you from going too "high" on the strobe phase when a VT Tweak is used (going too high will shut off the backlight).


I'm using an XL2411Z on 144hz.

http://www.blurbusters.com/benq/strobe-utility/

This says it should be compatible, but it says no Xl2411Z monitor is found when I run the utility, because the driver in device manager is listing it as a Zowie monitor even though it isn't
johnny2x4
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Feb 2017, 19:48

Re: How Can I get Blur Busters?

Postby Herz3h » 16 Feb 2017, 07:11

Herz3h
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 11 Feb 2017, 14:38


Return to BENQ Blur Reduction & Strobe Utility

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron