[FIXED] "ZOWIE" monitor not compatible with Strobe Utility

Discuss BENQ Blur Reduction (strobe backlight) and the Blur Busters Strobe Utility. For Z-Series monitors (V2 firmware) on XL2411Z, XL2420Z and XL2720Z.

Re: "ZOWIE" monitor not compatible with Strobe Utility

Postby OKennobi » 15 Mar 2017, 00:12

croaky wrote:
OKennobi wrote:Guys i hat same problem with v4 and i menage to get the Utility work only by this way (try it so much more)
I just did prohibition on windows to update the driver i think this is not problem only when we use the Utility when we not turn it back I Hope will work for u too Uninstall this Monitor
Re: "ZOWIE" monitor and he will become Benq again. but if the drivers update is online it will update it back on.


I've got absolutly the same Problem im able to get it back to BenQ XL2411Z Driver but after secounds has gone it goes back to ZOWIE XL Driver.... I updated today my Firmware from V1 to V4

Here a picture https://www.dropbox.com/s/yogp305aqw3udhu/LOL.bmp?dl=0

Hello can you do this Image do this on win 8.1 but i think for 10 or 7 is somethink similar
Go on
My computer or This Pc
then go on Properties.
find Change Settings >>>> Hardware>>Device Installation Settings and do as i do on the picture next.
go in Device Manager, Uninstall the driver, but dont forget to mark "Delete the driver software for this Device" before Uninstall! it will get back again :D
After u do this the monitor will remain as Benq as it do for me all day no problems, but Display Driver does nor working properly which is fine by me.
cheers i hope this will work for someone soryy for the bad guide but im in little hurry.
OKennobi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Mar 2017, 06:57

Re: "ZOWIE" monitor not compatible with Strobe Utility

Postby croaky » 15 Mar 2017, 11:06

Thank You for your Post but it still doesn't work for me :)
croaky
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 12 Mar 2017, 23:26

Re: "ZOWIE" monitor not compatible with Strobe Utility

Postby OKennobi » 17 Mar 2017, 01:07

I don't know man for me is still showing like BenQ not ZOWIE when I did it, the first time did not work for me also I don't know why but when I double check it the driver was on ZOWIE again so I did it again don't know where I was wrong the first time, but on the second time it worked and still is working
OKennobi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Mar 2017, 06:57

Re: "ZOWIE" monitor not compatible with Strobe Utility

Postby Chief Blur Buster » 17 Mar 2017, 11:16

Update, April 29th:

Finally got my renewed Comodo executable digital signing certificate.

Here you go, download Version 1.4 of Blur Busters Strobe Utility:

Image

Image

Webpage has also been updated at http://www.blurbusters.com/benq/strobe-utility/

.
.
.

Thread closed.
Please continue discussion in this new thread
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter!
User avatar
Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3174
Joined: 05 Dec 2013, 15:44

Previous

Return to BENQ Blur Reduction & Strobe Utility

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests