Blur Busters Forums

Who you gonna call? The Blur Busters! For Everything Better Than 60Hz™ Skip to content

Benq xl2411z cant get higher than 60hz even with dvi dual

Everything about displays and monitors. 120Hz, 144Hz, 4K, 1440p, input lag, motion tests & TestUFO, monitor decisions, and more. Questions? Just ask!

Benq xl2411z cant get higher than 60hz even with dvi dual

Postby flumine » 08 Jan 2017, 15:00

Hi, I disassembled my pc to clean it and after I rebuilt it and I've got a problem that my monitor can't reach more than 60hz. I'm sure I'm using dvi dual channel. I reinstalled gpu drivers but it didn't help, I have reset dispay with CRU, nothing. before disassembling I had my 144hz. Now, amd catalyst says that I can get only 120hz on 1024x768 like on vga port, but I'm using dvi d port on my gpu now
flumine
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08 Jan 2017, 14:53

Re: Benq xl2411z cant get higher than 60hz even with dvi dua

Postby RealNC » 08 Jan 2017, 17:10

Try another port. Some cards with multiple DVI ports have a SL-DVI one.
The views and opinions expressed in my posts are my own and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Blur Busters.
User avatar
RealNC
 
Posts: 1185
Joined: 24 Dec 2013, 18:32

Re: Benq xl2411z cant get higher than 60hz even with dvi dua

Postby flumine » 08 Jan 2017, 23:34

RealNC wrote:Try another port. Some cards with multiple DVI ports have a SL-DVI one.

The second one is VGA port, even above of this port there's written that it's VGA .
flumine
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08 Jan 2017, 14:53

Re: Benq xl2411z cant get higher than 60hz even with dvi dua

Postby flumine » 08 Jan 2017, 23:37

My gpu is asus matrix r9 280x
flumine
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08 Jan 2017, 14:53

Re: Benq xl2411z cant get higher than 60hz even with dvi dua

Postby flumine » 09 Jan 2017, 00:17

I fixed. The problem was in button on gpu that changes between single link and dual link. probably I accidentally changed on disassembling
flumine
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08 Jan 2017, 14:53

Re: Benq xl2411z cant get higher than 60hz even with dvi dua

Postby Q83Ia7ta » 09 Jan 2017, 03:06

I didn't know AMD makes so funny hardware buttons :]
Q83Ia7ta
 
Posts: 591
Joined: 18 Dec 2013, 09:29

Re: Benq xl2411z cant get higher than 60hz even with dvi dua

Postby lexlazootin » 09 Jan 2017, 03:13

> button on gpu that changes between single link and dual link

u what mate? that can't be real.
lexlazootin
 
Posts: 868
Joined: 16 Dec 2014, 02:57

Re: Benq xl2411z cant get higher than 60hz even with dvi dua

Postby flumine » 09 Jan 2017, 05:25

lexlazootin wrote:> button on gpu that changes between single link and dual link

u what mate? that can't be real.

it's real. My gpu is Asus rog matrix r9 280x. There's one dvi-i port is connected to displayport, and if you want that this displayport works you should change dvi-i to single link or if you need dual link, just change it with button on gpu, but displayport will not work
flumine
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08 Jan 2017, 14:53


Return to General - Displays, Graphics & More

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests