XL2430T strobing numbers HELP

Ask about motion blur reduction in gaming monitors. Includes ULMB (Ultra Low Motion Blur), NVIDIA LightBoost, ASUS ELMB, BenQ/Zowie DyAc, Turbo240, ToastyX Strobelight, etc.
pampidou

XL2430T strobing numbers HELP

Post by pampidou » 22 Mar 2017, 08:06

hello. i am new to the above 60 fps world :) would appreciate some tips :
XL2430T

1) i followed this guide to setup my screen : https://www.reddit.com/r/pcmasterrace/c ... onitor_to/

2) i mainly play overwatch (Shooter)

3) my issue is in the guide they use the blurr buster tool which they say is not needed for the XL2430T because i can fix the values in the screen options. but the screen options uses Strobe phase and strobe duty as the units instead of persistence and crosstalk.

so my question is the following. is the 1350 VT with Persistence = 2.0 ms
Crosstalk = 0 (Earliest) that the guide advises the best thing for FPShooters?. and if so what are those values in terms of strobe duty and crosstalk?.
PS : a VT of 1500 didnt work screen just shakes and blurrs completly.

thanks for reading this :)

Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin

Re: XL2430T strobing numbers HELP

Post by Chief Blur Buster » 22 Mar 2017, 13:13

Remember Strobe Utility doesn't work with XL2430T, you will need to use the Service Menu.

Depending on the type of game you play, but yes VT1350 + lowest crosstalk (lowest Area value) creates the lowest strobe latency. However, if you can spare ~0.5ms-1.0ms extra, I recommend recalibrating to eliminate the strobe double-image effect, using a slightly higher Crosstalk/Area value.

I recommend using TestUFO Alien Invasion test pattern -- adjust this while adjusting Area (After you've set up ToastyX to VT1350).
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter

Forum Rules wrote:  1. Rule #1: Be Nice. This is published forum rule #1. Even To Newbies & People You Disagree With!