Does Gsync Fix Micro hitching/Stutter?

Talk about NVIDIA G-SYNC, a variable refresh rate (VRR) technology. G-SYNC eliminates stutters, tearing, and reduces input lag. List of G-SYNC Monitors.
dosel

Does Gsync Fix Micro hitching/Stutter?

Post by dosel » 08 Mar 2015, 18:44

I know Gsync fixes the microstutter when Vsync is on, but does it fix the hitching and stutter I notice in nearly every game I have? I am talking about when a game looks fine but then I move or look around it the screen freezes for a micro second or so and returns to normal. I have done everything from unparking, updating drivers, disabling windows defender, tuning my bios, and upgrading my pc and No matter what I do it does not go away. I have been complaining about this for 2 years and had 3 PC's since then.

Here are some videos of what I am talking about, notice the long hitchings compared to the short micro stutters
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=inUsXEM2Tms
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Pz3L8MtNwA

aeliusg

Re: Does Gsync Fix Micro hitching/Stutter?

Post by aeliusg » 08 Mar 2015, 18:48

What's your current system and what are the games? Can't say G-sync fixes what shouldn't happen in the first place.

dosel

Post by dosel » 08 Mar 2015, 19:20

Gtx 780
i5 3570k 4.7 ghz
g skill 1333mhz 7-7-7-21 8gb
msi g 45 mobo
650 watt Seasonic 650x psu
samsunng 840 250gb ssd OS and 500gb for steam library

Games that stutter:

Skyrim, fallout 3 and new vegas - Known for terrible stutters
Red orchestra 2
Arma 2,3
DAYZ!!!!!
Metro 2033+last light
EVERYTHING, and i mean EVERYTHING made by ubisoft (farcry 2, 3 ,4 assassins creed's (all), the crew, etc)
bf3
bf4
PLANETSIDE 2 <----- THIS ONE ESPICIALLY
rust
h1z1

Games that run perfect
War thunder
Just cause 2
Payday 2
crysis 2