Buy guide (monitor in my country)

Everything about latency. Tips, testing methods, mouse lag, display lag, game engine lag, network lag, whole input lag chain, VSYNC OFF vs VSYNC ON, and more! Input Lag Articles on Blur Busters.
zigo

Buy guide (monitor in my country)

Post by zigo » 18 Feb 2018, 10:30

hello first thing i would like to say is please helpp and SORRY FOR MY BAD ENGLISH ok???i am still learning NOT ALL PPL SPEAK ENG AIGHT??? ok lets start
i am a very competitive player i want to WIN and if i loose i dont want to blame my monitor cause now i have a shitty 720p monitor and i bairly can see enemies. so what i want is for say in rainbow six siege where peakers advantage is huge i want to see the enemie before they see my and i good monitor with low responce time will give my this advantage.i live in a 3rd world contry and there are t alot of monitors around here but i found 2 shops that sell these monitors
BENQ 2540 and 2730 and 2735
Asus XG258Q it is XG NOT PG i dont know the difference so tell me if you know
so i play rainbow six siege csgo and pubg
i dont care about price.first i thought i should buy the 1440p monitor then i change my mind since there is no point since it wont give me any comp advantage like i said when i peak i want to see my enemie before he see me and i want overall a good experience
so i decided to either buy the 2540 or XG258g i want the one with the lowest response time and input lag between these 2
Thanks and sorry again for bad english T.T

mello

Re: buy guide

Post by mello » 18 Feb 2018, 11:47