input lag in games - i found my source

Everything about latency. Tips, testing methods, mouse lag, display lag, game engine lag, network lag, whole input lag chain, VSYNC OFF vs VSYNC ON, and more! Input Lag Articles on Blur Busters.
f1ndus

input lag in games - i found my source

Post by f1ndus » 27 Jan 2021, 05:47

-delete-
Last edited by f1ndus on 28 Jan 2021, 15:47, edited 1 time in total.

technocrawl

Re: input lag in games - i found my source

Post by technocrawl » 27 Jan 2021, 06:51

Hey, actually the same thing somewhat happend to me , so I am actually an electrician I was at my grandparents house cuz last year electricity bill was high , Just like you Started to turn off things + also looking at the electricity meter you can see the digits kwh, + see a circle thing turning around inside , faster it turns = more electricity consumed, I started to found out why, turns out an old unused freezer in the basement was the culprit it was literally sucking so much electricity I unplugged it, and booom no more consumption, checked it out a year later, the bill was waayy lower, so I guess it caused spikes in the 50Hz sinus wave while the freezer constantly turning its on/off that caused instability for other device's, a compressor that first starts sucks high amounts of amperes before the rated nominal speed cuz its old and cant reach the desired temps inside the freezer (sealing broken) or other reasons. I wish im helpfull , its like lazy writing but you get the point i hope.

f1ndus

Post by f1ndus » 27 Jan 2021, 16:18

delete
Last edited by f1ndus on 28 Jan 2021, 15:48, edited 1 time in total.

Brainlet

Post by Brainlet » 27 Jan 2021, 18:48

f1ndus wrote:
27 Jan 2021, 16:18