Space heaters possible damage to computer/electricity

Everything about latency. Tips, testing methods, mouse lag, display lag, game engine lag, network lag, whole input lag chain, VSYNC OFF vs VSYNC ON, and more! Input Lag Articles on Blur Busters.
Mugabi

Space heaters possible damage to computer/electricity

Post by Mugabi » 12 Jun 2021, 04:06

Hello, i have been using a strong heater next to my computer for 6+ months, i only turn it up for like 10-15 minutes or even less to heat my room then i shut it down. I have noticed after use, my pc is really slow, there's huge input lag and everything seems to be running slow. Does this mean my pc became laggy only when space heater is being used or it has been damaged? A fresh windows reinstall always makes my pc really fast, i wonder if using the space heaters and turning it off and on (it was connected to same socket as my pc, i was a retarded thinking its fine) would mess with windows settings and cause some commands/timing values to change and therefore make the system slow? Or do you guys think its a hardware kind of damage?

Links i have found discussing strange phenomenas when using space heater next to pc

https://amp.reddit.com/r/techsupport/co ... _computer/

https://www.reddit.com/r/techsupport/co ... uit_as_pc/

https://www.reddit.com/r/techsupportgor ... which_was/

https://amp.reddit.com/r/techsupport/co ... n_my_room/

n1zoo

Re: Space heaters possible damage to computer/electricity

Post by n1zoo » 12 Jun 2021, 05:55

No way that heaters can cause this lag. My heater is not connected to the socket but I still have this lag. It's definitely teeth implants, not heater.

f1ndus

Post by f1ndus » 12 Jun 2021, 06:27

n1zoo wrote:
12 Jun 2021, 05:55
No way that heaters can cause this lag. My heater is not connected to the socket but I still have this lag. It's definitely teeth implants, not heater.