Blur Busters Forums

Who you gonna call? The Blur Busters! For Everything Better Than 60Hz™ Skip to content

Strobe Utility does not launch.

Adjusting BENQ Blur Reduction and DyAc (Dynamic Acceleration) including Blur Busters Strobe Utility. Supports most BenQ/Zowie Z-Series monitors (XL2411, XL2420, XL2720, XL2735, XL2540, XL2546)

Strobe Utility does not launch.

Postby Walde » 08 Aug 2018, 06:33

Hey!

Whenever I try to launch the Strobe Utility, I get the following error:
Image
I cannot find any window or process linked to the Strobe Utility. Reinstalling the program didn't work, nor did rebooting. The Strobe Utility version is 2.0.9.

My monitor is BenQ Zowie XL2411P.
Walde
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Aug 2018, 06:25

Re: Strobe Utility does not launch.

Postby Walde » 13 Aug 2018, 05:46

There's nothing on this?
Walde
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Aug 2018, 06:25

Re: Strobe Utility does not launch.

Postby RealNC » 13 Aug 2018, 11:02

You can PM the author of the tool, I guess:

memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=2
TwitterSteamGitHubStack Overflow

The views and opinions expressed in my posts are my own and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Blur Busters.
User avatar
RealNC
 
Posts: 2016
Joined: 24 Dec 2013, 18:32

Re: Strobe Utility does not launch.

Postby Chief Blur Buster » 14 Aug 2018, 17:23

Usually mark[at]blurbusters.com is the best way. But I'll address it here.

1 -- Do you have Strobe Utility in your Windows startup? If so, is there a Strobe Utility window running in a hidden area (e.g. located off desktop) or in another Windows login? (Unlike for ToastyX or LightBoost utilities and others, it's not necessary to put Strobe Utility into the Startup)

2 -- Theoretically another app might unexpectedly mis-detect another window as Strobe Utility.
Try restarting in Safe Mode; does it run? If it works, then there may be a bug.
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter!
To support Blur Busters: Official List of Best Gaming Monitors | G-SYNC | FreeSync | Ultrawide
User avatar
Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5003
Joined: 05 Dec 2013, 15:44

Re: Strobe Utility does not launch.

Postby Walde » 16 Aug 2018, 04:41

Chief Blur Buster wrote:Usually mark[at]blurbusters.com is the best way. But I'll address it here.

1 -- Do you have Strobe Utility in your Windows startup? If so, is there a Strobe Utility window running in a hidden area (e.g. located off desktop) or in another Windows login? (Unlike for ToastyX or LightBoost utilities and others, it's not necessary to put Strobe Utility into the Startup)

2 -- Theoretically another app might unexpectedly mis-detect another window as Strobe Utility.
Try restarting in Safe Mode; does it run? If it works, then there may be a bug.

Thank you for your reply!

I double-checked if the app was somehow in my Windows startup, but no. So I tried launching it using the safe mode - And it launched just fine. :o
Walde
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Aug 2018, 06:25


Return to BENQ/Zowie Tweaking — Strobe Utility / Blur Reduction / DyAc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests