Blur Busters Forums

Who you gonna call? The Blur Busters! For Everything Better Than 60Hz™ Skip to content

NEW 2017 STROBE UTILITY -- ZOWIE XL2411, XL2420, XL2720 !!!

Adjusting BENQ Blur Reduction and DyAc (Dynamic Acceleration) including Blur Busters Strobe Utility. Supports most BenQ/Zowie Z-Series monitors (XL2411, XL2420, XL2720, XL2735, XL2540, XL2546)

Re: NEW 2017 STROBE UTILITY -- ZOWIE XL2411, XL2420, XL2720

Postby Profiled » 26 Jun 2017, 03:49

sure no pressure, just excited :lol:
Profiled
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 14 Sep 2014, 13:39

Re: NEW 2017 STROBE UTILITY -- ZOWIE XL2411, XL2420, XL2720

Postby Bishi » 31 Aug 2017, 06:04

A few months later now, any news? :)
Bishi
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 20 Feb 2014, 17:23

Re: NEW 2017 STROBE UTILITY -- ZOWIE XL2411, XL2420, XL2720

Postby Chief Blur Buster » 31 Aug 2017, 11:56

Bishi wrote:A few months later now, any news? :)

The 480 Hz monitor stuff has bumped things a bit; my apologies!
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter!
To support Blur Busters: Official List of Best Gaming Monitors | G-SYNC | FreeSync | Ultrawide
User avatar
Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3758
Joined: 05 Dec 2013, 15:44

Re: NEW 2017 STROBE UTILITY -- ZOWIE XL2411, XL2420, XL2720

Postby aresmaximus0408 » 21 Sep 2017, 04:22

Hi
I have install the blur reduction (from then my counter strike global offensive does not start annymore i have to do cache clearing.. dont now of its about the blur software)
When i do all this steps https://www.blurbusters.com/benq/strobe-utility
i set refresh to 120hz Change Vertical Total to “1350” all that works.
But when i go ingame counter strike global offensive or on desktop now and i go look from the menu on my screen and go to information then he says current resolution 60 hz it have to be 120 hz ? or how does that come?
aresmaximus0408
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Sep 2017, 04:07

Re: NEW 2017 STROBE UTILITY -- ZOWIE XL2411, XL2420, XL2720

Postby zuzpeqt » 21 Sep 2017, 10:56

Amazing. Thanks for the updated Strobe Utility. Now i can finally use it on my 2720z again :D

@aresmaximus0408: The monitor suppose to show 1920x1080@60hz if your vt tweak is active.
zuzpeqt
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 04 Nov 2015, 15:32

Re: NEW 2017 STROBE UTILITY -- ZOWIE XL2411, XL2420, XL2720

Postby aresmaximus0408 » 21 Sep 2017, 15:17

zuzpeqt wrote:Amazing. Thanks for the updated Strobe Utility. Now i can finally use it on my 2720z again :D

@aresmaximus0408: The monitor suppose to show 1920x1080@60hz if your vt tweak is active.


@zuzpeqt Ok thnx then it works correct here.

From the moment i have install blur buster counter strike global offensive dont start annymore cane somebody help ?
aresmaximus0408
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Sep 2017, 04:07

Re: NEW 2017 STROBE UTILITY -- ZOWIE XL2411, XL2420, XL2720

Postby Chief Blur Buster » 22 Sep 2017, 13:44

aresmaximus0408 wrote:From the moment i have install blur buster counter strike global offensive dont start annymore cane somebody help ?

Most common cause:
VT1350 mis-tweak. If you see the monitor go blank, that's usually the custom timings fault (e.g. VT1350 failure). You have to make sure that the numbers entered in ToastyX CRU or NVIDIA Control Panel.

Less common, this may not be your problem, but this is included:
One possible situation is that there is a simultaneous situation of VT1350 + strobe phase beyond Strobe Utility range. In early XL2720Z firmwares, this caused the screen to go blank. This can be fixed by using either Service Menu to reset Strobe Phase, or using a 2nd monitor to reset strobe phase, before restarting the game. Then your VT1350 tweak will still work.

Alternatively, In a hurry, remove VT1350 tweaks
Simply remove your VT1350 tweak that you made to NVIDIA/AMD/ToastyX software. Everything should return to normal, regardless of the exact VT1350-related glitch above. You can still use Strobe Utility to improve your strobing without using the VT1350 tweak.
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter!
To support Blur Busters: Official List of Best Gaming Monitors | G-SYNC | FreeSync | Ultrawide
User avatar
Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3758
Joined: 05 Dec 2013, 15:44

Re: NEW 2017 STROBE UTILITY -- ZOWIE XL2411, XL2420, XL2720

Postby aresmaximus0408 » 06 Nov 2017, 13:58

Ok thnx all, its works now csgo with the tweak and he shows 60HZ so its ok.
cane you use the tweak on lower resolution like 4:3 on 1280*920 ?
aresmaximus0408
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Sep 2017, 04:07

Previous

Return to BENQ/Zowie Tweaking — Strobe Utility / Blur Reduction / DyAc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests