Help setting up BenQ XL2411Z with PS4 Pro

Adjusting BENQ Blur Reduction and DyAc (Dynamic Acceleration) including Blur Busters Strobe Utility. Supports most BenQ/Zowie Z-Series monitors (XL2411, XL2420, XL2720, XL2735, XL2540, XL2546)
biscojoe42

Help setting up BenQ XL2411Z with PS4 Pro

Post by biscojoe42 » 14 Apr 2018, 15:32

Hello everybody,

I am new to these forums... have been doing some research on google with my questions and I always see this forum come up but I'm really really confused as I am new to this.

Currently I use my BenQ XL2411Z for both PC gaming and console gaming. Now adays I do more console gaming to be honest. I noticed that when I would play FPS games on my PS4 Pro with my monitor... I would get a lot of jitter/ghosting/etc. I figured it has to be something to do with the settings of my monitor running HDMI on 60hz opposed to through my GTX 970 and 144hz (never really had a problem with that).

That being said...

I decided to open up the Service Menu on my monitor and set Single Strobe to On (defaulted at Off) and I also turned Blur Reduction on my OSD Panel to "On" (Default Off). I use "Standard" Picture Mode with 100 Brightness, 40 Contrast. That's about it. Instant Mode on and AMA on High.

I was suggested by someone else on another forum to get the Strobe Utility program on my PC and utilize it from there, a better approach to dial in settings.

SO what I did so far when I have been playing Fortnite... is I put my Single Strobe to On and BR to ON. I noticed a lot of darkness right away and the screen kind of hurt my eyes, almost like a nauseus feeling... and the screen just felt a bit more harsh on the eyes, hard to explain. A lot of flicker even with Blur Reduction "On" I believe... if I set Blur Reduction "Off" the screen gets brighter.