Blur Busters Forums

Who you gonna call? The Blur Busters! For Everything Better Than 60Hz™ Skip to content

Downsampling with MBR 2420z?

Adjusting BENQ Blur Reduction and DyAc (Dynamic Acceleration) including Blur Busters Strobe Utility. Supports most BenQ/Zowie Z-Series monitors (XL2411, XL2420, XL2720, XL2735, XL2540, XL2546)

Downsampling with MBR 2420z?

Postby writer21 » 16 Apr 2014, 08:00

Can it be done? I think I know the answer to this just wanted to be sure.
writer21
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 30 Mar 2014, 02:54

Re: Downsampling with MBR 2420z?

Postby Chief Blur Buster » 16 Apr 2014, 08:58

writer21 wrote:Can it be done? I think I know the answer to this just wanted to be sure.

The answer would be the same as: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=619
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter!
To support Blur Busters: Official List of Best Gaming Monitors | G-SYNC | FreeSync | Ultrawide
User avatar
Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3841
Joined: 05 Dec 2013, 15:44

Re: Downsampling with MBR 2420z?

Postby masterotaku » 16 Apr 2014, 09:22

That other topic made me remember about downsampling, so I've been messing with it since yesterday. With my XL2411Z, I could successfully downsample at 2560x1440 up to 75Hz. At 80Hz or more, the image was displayed correctly when creating that custom resolution, but then it wasn't listed, as if I didn't create it.
And then I created a 2880x1620 resolution at 60Hz. 65Hz already gave me an out of range error. I should give it more time, but I just wanted to report my results right now.

Edit: same timings as the 1080p resolution for each frequency I listed in my thread: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=560

I should update that thread with downsampling information, but I'll wait until I get the most out of my monitor :lol: .
CPU: Intel Core i7 7700K @ 4.9GHz
GPU: Gainward Phoenix 1080 GLH
RAM: GSkill Ripjaws Z 3866MHz CL19
Motherboard: Gigabyte Gaming M5 Z270
Monitor: Asus PG278QR
User avatar
masterotaku
 
Posts: 426
Joined: 20 Dec 2013, 04:01

Re: Downsampling with MBR 2420z?

Postby Chief Blur Buster » 16 Apr 2014, 09:33

masterotaku wrote:At 80Hz or more, the image was displayed correctly when creating that custom resolution, but then it wasn't listed, as if I didn't create it.

For those reading this, make sure you patch the dotclock with the ToastyX clock patcher -- http://www.monitortests.com
(masterotaku -- I noticed you already did this)
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter!
To support Blur Busters: Official List of Best Gaming Monitors | G-SYNC | FreeSync | Ultrawide
User avatar
Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3841
Joined: 05 Dec 2013, 15:44

Re: Downsampling with MBR 2420z?

Postby masterotaku » 16 Apr 2014, 09:34

Chief Blur Buster wrote:Try patching the dotclock with the ToastyX clock patcher -- http://www.monitortests.com

It is already patched. It's something I always do after installing new Nvidia drivers :lol: .
CPU: Intel Core i7 7700K @ 4.9GHz
GPU: Gainward Phoenix 1080 GLH
RAM: GSkill Ripjaws Z 3866MHz CL19
Motherboard: Gigabyte Gaming M5 Z270
Monitor: Asus PG278QR
User avatar
masterotaku
 
Posts: 426
Joined: 20 Dec 2013, 04:01


Return to BENQ/Zowie Tweaking — Strobe Utility / Blur Reduction / DyAc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests