XL2546 doesnt look clear and sharp while moving, grid looking

Adjusting BENQ Blur Reduction and DyAc (Dynamic Acceleration) including Blur Busters Strobe Utility. Supports most BenQ/Zowie Z-Series monitors (XL2411, XL2420, XL2720, XL2735, XL2540, XL2546)
jeyti

XL2546 doesnt look clear and sharp while moving, grid looking

Post by jeyti » 26 Jan 2021, 15:15

Hi im new to the forum so im not sure if this category is right but let me know if its not
so i wanted to switch from 144hz to 240hz and i just bought a Benq XL2546 to play valorant and replace my old XL2411Z. (i make enough fps)

When i started playing i noticed that if i was standing still without touching my mouse or keyboard the game would look sharp and clean, but as soon as i started either just moving around with my keyboard or just standing still but moving my pov with the mouse the screen would not look sharp and clean anymore, it looks like i can see the grid of the pannel, like a lot of little squares. it stops as soon as i stop moving and comes back to sharp and clean.

i noticed the only moment when the problem doesnt occur is when im both moving myself around and also my pov. i also tried to watch some videos on youtube and as soon as the video moves i get that grid looks again.

that is very disturbing to me because the image is inconsistent.
i didn't have this issue with my old XL2411Z but what im trying to understand is if, the problem is my monitor itself, this benq line, or just any 240hz monitor. i need to understand that in order to either send it back and get a new xl2546, change brand and get the asus one, or just get used to it, or in the last case send it back and use my xl2411z

i know its a weird problem, and its even harder for me to try and explain it but i hope some of you understood it and can help me.
Thanks everyone

DukeDice929

Re: XL2546 doesnt look clear and sharp while moving, grid looking

Post by DukeDice929 » 27 Jan 2021, 07:01