I'm at a loss, Help! [TestUFO Stuck at 60Hz]

NEW for 2017: Discussion about the www.TestUFO.com Blur Busters Motion Tests. Widely used by enthusiasts, display tweakers, reviewers, monitor manufacturers and VR headset makers!
Post Reply
gondeep11
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Nov 2018, 17:16

I'm at a loss, Help! [TestUFO Stuck at 60Hz]

Post by gondeep11 » 24 Nov 2018, 17:26

Chief Blur Buster wrote:Edited Update:
See HOWTO: Fix "TestUFO Stuck at 60Hz" FAQ
Hello guys, Need some serious help before I smash something. My issue is I have a new Samsung 49" Curved Gaming Monitor, Hooked to my laptop running a 1070Ti, I cannot for the life of me get it to show 120hz on the motion test, everything else from windows to Nvidia indicates that the output is 120hz. I've replaced cables, HDMI 2.0 and Run Display port with no success. All drivers are up to date... Any Suggestions would be greatly appreciated. (Once again, windows show's my monitor at 120hz and in the NVIDIA control panel it shows 120hz, motion test says, Sorry Charlie, 60hz :oops: :oops:

User avatar
RealNC
Site Admin
Posts: 2827
Joined: 24 Dec 2013, 18:32
Contact:

Re: I'm at a loss, Help!

Post by RealNC » 24 Nov 2018, 17:42

Use another browser. Chrome, Firefox, Edge, Internet Explorer.
TwitterSteamGitHubStack Overflow
The views and opinions expressed in my posts are my own and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Blur Busters.

User avatar
Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin
Posts: 6512
Joined: 05 Dec 2013, 15:44

Re: I'm at a loss, Help! [TestUFO Stuck at 60Hz]

Post by Chief Blur Buster » 24 Nov 2018, 18:31

Hello,

Check out the "TestUFO Stuck at 60Hz" FAQ.
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter

       To support Blur Busters:
       • Official List of Best Gaming Monitors
       • List of G-SYNC Monitors
       • List of FreeSync Monitors
       • List of Ultrawide Monitors

gondeep11
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Nov 2018, 17:16

Re: I'm at a loss, Help! [TestUFO Stuck at 60Hz]

Post by gondeep11 » 24 Nov 2018, 23:51

Thank you both so much, I previously tried on Chrome my main browser and tried IE to no avail, looked at the FAQ and found out my Hardware acceleration in Chrome was off... Boom 120hz done!!!!

Huge thank you !!!

Post Reply