240hz monitor for CSGO

Everything about displays and monitors. 120Hz, 144Hz, 240Hz, 4K, 1440p, input lag, display shopping, monitor purchase decisions, compare, versus, debate, and more. Questions? Just ask!
aexit66

240hz monitor for CSGO

Post by aexit66 » 23 Oct 2017, 09:01

Hey every1, ive been reading many threads already and I do know there is a recent one regarding my inquiry but I just cant decide and I wont be able to return the monitor once I purchase 1 for some reasons...

Im a professional CS:GO player in my country and I currently use the BENQ XL2411Z but I really wanna upgrade but I just read so many diff opinions on wether I should be getting G SYNC or ULMB or even free sync I just cant decide... Also what pushes me back is the bad reviews most monitors are getting regarding the colours and stuff... I just want the best possible colors with the lowest input lag possible... I need the "fastest monitor" for this game.. not even sure how to describe but I guess you know what I mean...

I see people saying the BENQ is the best one for FPS games but no G - SYNC... which sucks because I wanted to play PUBG as well and it feels horrible with this monitor cuz Im getting less than 144 fps it feels like as if I was playin on a 60hz monitor... so G- SYNC would ocme handy with this game but I also get to read that G SYNC is useless for CSGO ..... I play 80% of times CSGO, 20% PUBG...

I was about to purchase the ASUS monitor but I read a review on here where the colours were horrible and many other bad things by this member... ppl say its a panel lottery but idk..

Not to mention it must be a 24.5 monitor,

Im thinking about the ASUS PG258Q, BENQ 2540/2546, or the ACER one...

I just want good colours and the lowest input lag and the most powerful monitor for FPS/CSGO games...

As long as its not worse thn my current XL2411Z Ill take it. lol

lexlazootin

Re: 240hz monitor for CSGO

Post by lexlazootin » 23 Oct 2017, 10:17

The Acer or the Asus one.