Samsung C24F73

Everything about displays and monitors. 120Hz, 144Hz, 240Hz, 4K, 1440p, input lag, display shopping, monitor purchase decisions, compare, versus, debate, and more. Questions? Just ask!
sshisui

Samsung C24F73

Post by sshisui » 25 Nov 2017, 09:43

Hi I'm new to BB
I'm close to upgrade my Asus VE248H. I'm looking for a panel around 250€ (less than 300€ in general). A friend told me that for a low price range a VA panel is still ok in terms of latency/colours. The main use is for FPS gaming, but since I'm upgrading it'd be nice to have a better quality for movies.
What do you think is the best option for this price?
Asus VG248qe [264 €]
Samsung C24F73 [269 €]
else...
the BenQ XL2411 is now at 311€. Would it be a better solution ?

My GPU is an Asus nVidia gtx 670 DirectCUII [pic]
so no FreeSync, which however I would not use as I need more FPS ingame.
I read that the Samsung is a fixed version of the C24F70 and a guy on youtube wrote this:
Gerard_22 wrote:Do you recommend it over a TN 1080p 144hz display?