My HP OMEN X 25f UFO Ghosting Pursuit Camera Results

Many sites including LinusTechTips, RTINGS, TomsHardware, and others use the free Blur Busters pursuit camera invention. Now also available as a rail-less smartphone wave, too!
hiimdoug

My HP OMEN X 25f UFO Ghosting Pursuit Camera Results

Post by hiimdoug » 06 Aug 2019, 12:24

Attached is the result of my best attempt at the UFO Ghosting Test. All I had to create a track with were some of my kids duplo blocks that had a wheel base (large legos) and I used my DSLR at 1/60. The test was set at 960 px/sec. The monitor was set to response level 3 of 4 based on rtings.com recommendation.

I don't really have an opinion on the results, as I'm not really an expert by any stretch, so let me know you're thoughts. But when I look at my image versus the tft results of the xf252q, I think i see far less ghosting on the Omen X 25f but maybe a bit more overdrive artifacts.

What say you?

Attachments
UFOGhostingTestResult.jpg
UFOGhostingTestResult.jpg (187.19 KiB) Viewed 23043 times
Last edited by hiimdoug on 06 Aug 2019, 13:37, edited 1 time in total.

masneb

Re: My HP OMEN X 25f UFO Ghosting Pursuit Camera Results

Post by masneb » 06 Aug 2019, 13:31

Very cool, I'm of the opinion that all monitor reviews should include a test ufo as that's sometimes much more telling then looking at data on the review.

Beyond that it's tough to compare to other websites as everyone setup is different.

BlurBoss

Post by BlurBoss » 07 Aug 2019, 14:11

I don't know man, I'm not convinced about this monitor. Here is what the image looks like on my 6 months old, released 2 years ago BenQ XL2546 with 182Hz + DyAc set to Premium.

Attachments
4.png
4.png (172.9 KiB) Viewed 22900 times
BenQ XL2546, i9-9900K @ 5.0 GHz, RTX 2080 Ti, 32GB (2 x 16GB) 3200 MHz CL14 RAM, Asrock Z390 Phantom Gaming-ITX/ac.

hiimdoug

Post by hiimdoug » 07 Aug 2019, 14:40