XL2411T vs 2411Z (BenqBlur vs ULMB vs LB) for Twitch Gaming

Ask about motion blur reduction in gaming monitors. Includes ULMB (Ultra Low Motion Blur), NVIDIA LightBoost, ASUS ELMB, BenQ/Zowie DyAc, Turbo240, ToastyX Strobelight, etc.
Reythe

XL2411T vs 2411Z (BenqBlur vs ULMB vs LB) for Twitch Gaming

Post by Reythe » 18 Jun 2014, 18:53

Hi there,

I have been browsing the website for a couple of months now which has been like an information goldmine so good work chief! Throughout my years of gaming I originally used a Hyundai Imagequest (17" Flatscren CRT) which was silky smooth and I wish I could use a 21" CRT now but due to their rarity now I had to go to 60hz 2ms LCD about 5 years ago. Even though my FPS was always 60+ it was never as smooth and it wasn't until I learned about refresh rates that I decided to buy the 120hz Viewsonic 22" VX2265WM.

This has been great and I can never go back to 60hz but over time my expectations and pickiness made me notice the blurring/ghosting the monitor has because of it's higher response time and I wish to purchase either the XL2411T or the XL2411Z. I mainly play CS:GO and other competitive games and am willing to sacrifice visual quality for raw performance. So far all I can tell is that the XL2411Z has the BENQ Blur-Reudction and the XL2411T doesn't.

I'm interested in seeing which blur-reduction technology would be worth it as I see there is Lightboost, ULMB and BenQ Blur-Reduction. I work at an Australian electronic retailer and to my surprise I found we just started to stock the XL2411T which I can get for 25% off due to staff discount.