Lightboost problems? ASUS VG248QE

Ask about motion blur reduction in gaming monitors. Includes ULMB (Ultra Low Motion Blur), NVIDIA LightBoost, ASUS ELMB, BenQ/Zowie DyAc, Turbo240, ToastyX Strobelight, etc.
CrazyEyes

Lightboost problems? ASUS VG248QE

Post by CrazyEyes » 21 Feb 2014, 23:37

I'm a total noob when it comes to lightboost and other strobing features so bear with me. My display options say my monitor is running 120hz as I installed 120hz strobed. But When I go to Testufo it only registers 60hz on a 120hz browser (chrome). Ingame (csgo) I notice visual tearing when strafing next to surfaces idk if this has to do with the fact that my graphic options ingame are as low as possible with little to no anti aliasing.

660ti graphics card if thats relevant
Last edited by CrazyEyes on 21 Feb 2014, 23:41, edited 1 time in total.

CrazyEyes

Re: Lightboost problems? ASUS VG248QE

Post by CrazyEyes » 21 Feb 2014, 23:38

Also I just installed the basic strobelight.exe didnt change any resolutions with the program in various how to's, and I'm not doing any 3d emitting. Any insight on lightboost is greatly appreciated. I couldnt find anything on uninstalling lightboost completely as im sure its not as easy as deleting the .exe

Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin

Post by Chief Blur Buster » 21 Feb 2014, 23:44

Hello!

TestUFO doesn't always accurately detect the refresh rate, so let's verify http://www.testufo.com/browser.html

-- Windows, Mac, or iOS. Unfortunately most Linux/Android browsers do not use VSYNC yet.
-- Supported browser. Run directly. VMWARE and Parallels will not reliably support VSYNC.
-- GPU acceleration enabled in browser. For Chrome, everything enabled in chrome://gpu
-- If using a laptop, use "Performance Mode" for faster performance. Close other apps/tabs.
-- Single-monitor is usually more reliable. Temporarily disable multi-monitor if needed.
-- For Microsoft Windows 7 (or Vista), keep Aero enabled for better VSYNC performance.