having trouble overclocking my new qnix 2710

Talk about overclocking displays at a higher refresh rate. This includes homebrew, 165Hz, QNIX, Catleap, Overlord Tempest, SEIKI displays, certain HDTVs, and other overclockable displays.
User avatar
shadman
Posts: 95
Joined: 19 Dec 2013, 16:39
Location: West Coast

Re: having trouble overclocking my new qnix 2710

Post by shadman » 20 Feb 2014, 12:39

If you are getting those at 106, and 110, a new cable could definitely help you go further, though the monitors limit is still unknown. It could be 112 even. But with a new, better cable, and reduced manual timings, you should be able to get around 115, if not higher. :)

User avatar
Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin
Posts: 8127
Joined: 05 Dec 2013, 15:44
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: having trouble overclocking my new qnix 2710

Post by Chief Blur Buster » 21 Feb 2014, 10:58

shadman wrote:If you are getting those at 106, and 110, a new cable could definitely help you go further, though the monitors limit is still unknown. It could be 112 even. But with a new, better cable, and reduced manual timings, you should be able to get around 115, if not higher. :)
Even before upgrading the cable, try Reduced instead of Auto (or Manual and then slowly decreasing the Porch numbers), it can help you get a few more Hz. Easier with utilities that allows previewing the new mode immediately, such as NVIDIA Custom Resolution.
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter

       To support Blur Busters:
       • Official List of Best Gaming Monitors
       • List of G-SYNC Monitors
       • List of FreeSync Monitors
       • List of Ultrawide Monitors

ShiverMePenguins
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Feb 2014, 15:35

Re: having trouble overclocking my new qnix 2710

Post by ShiverMePenguins » 24 Feb 2014, 02:28

i tried reducing the timings. was able to get 2 more hz without any green lines or artifacts. ordered a new cable and will see how much that will help.

Post Reply