Can't OC surround 1440p with Nvidia 332.21

Talk about overclocking displays at a higher refresh rate. This includes homebrew, 165Hz, QNIX, Catleap, Overlord Tempest, SEIKI displays, certain HDTVs, and other overclockable displays.
ToastyX
Posts: 17
Joined: 28 Dec 2013, 14:52
Contact:

Re: Can't OC surround 1440p with Nvidia 332.21

Post by ToastyX » 24 Mar 2014, 22:51

napalmglop wrote:I have similar issue with GTX770 SLI at 120Hz but not with surround. I have a 120Hz 1440p Qnix and a 60Hz 1080p Asus.
I seems that I have to choose between enabling SLI with QNIX at 60Hz or no SLI and Qnix at 120Hz.
I've done some research and found a guy mentioning it worked for him at 100Hz.
I will make some tests and let you know what I can get to work.
In the mean time I have a question: do you guys think the problem is strictly a limitation of the driver or the fact that two screens run at a different refresh rate?
This is not the same issue. You need to patch the driver for SLI to work at higher pixel clocks: http://www.monitortests.com/forum/Threa ... ck-Patcher

ToastyX
Posts: 17
Joined: 28 Dec 2013, 14:52
Contact:

Re: Can't OC surround 1440p with Nvidia 332.21

Post by ToastyX » 24 Mar 2014, 23:01

apoc se7en wrote:After enabling the NVIDIA patcher, I run CRU and overclock each monitor separately. Then using NVIDA control panel, span displays with surround; but the computer locks up, fails, and reboots. The only time it does not fail is when I have the default configuration 2560x1440 59.95hz listed in CRU; then I'm able to run 4320x2560 or 7680x1440 but only at 59.95hz. I've attempted EVGA pixel overclocking but that also fails.

I read on this site that the mentioned 332.21 drivers have resolved this problem: has NVIDIA confirmed this? I'm hoping someone can help me see what I'm doing wrong. Also, was this only 332.21, and nothing after? After trouble shooting, I've just completed a fresh install of Win 8.1 and currently have installed NVIDIA 334.89.
Has 335.23 resolved this problem? If you want to try the NVIDIA control panel or EVGA pixel clock tool instead of CRU, make sure to run reset-all.exe first to remove any overrides that might be left over.

User avatar
Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin
Posts: 8126
Joined: 05 Dec 2013, 15:44
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Can't OC surround 1440p with Nvidia 332.21

Post by Chief Blur Buster » 26 Mar 2014, 20:28

ToastyX wrote:Has 335.23 resolved this problem?
Same. Inquiring mind wants to know!
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter

       To support Blur Busters:
       • Official List of Best Gaming Monitors
       • List of G-SYNC Monitors
       • List of FreeSync Monitors
       • List of Ultrawide Monitors

Post Reply