BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Talk about overclocking displays at a higher refresh rate. This includes homebrew, 165Hz, QNIX, Catleap, Overlord Tempest, SEIKI displays, certain HDTVs, and other overclockable displays.
User avatar
hleV
Posts: 98
Joined: 27 May 2017, 10:31

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by hleV » 16 Aug 2019, 05:43

IMAB wrote:Hello guys, thank's for this insane topic!!!
I tried with my XL2411Z, with DVI, unstable at 210 but stable at 200hz.
Thanks hlev for oorfixer!
But I still have a problem, I tried csgo, and i'm still at 144hz. I tried with launch options but still 144hz.
What can I do?
Sorry for my bad english
Have a good day.
CSGO is probably unable to see your custom resolution. Try creating the same resolution via CRU if you used NVIDIA CP, or vice-versa.
Friard wrote:I keep getting a pop up when I try to run any version of your .exes now, the programmed worked prior to updating my windows 10. "The code execution cannot proceed because VCRUNTIME140.dll was not found..." I reinstalled it, i deleted the file replaced it, and then i reinstalled windows 10, but every other program that requires vcruntime works. It could be a problem on my end but i wouldn't know why considering the fresh windows 10 install.
Probably some C++ distributables are missing on your end, try to get the latest VC redistributables and see if that helps.
BenQ XL2411Z

IMAB
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Aug 2019, 11:39

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by IMAB » 16 Aug 2019, 06:49

Hey thanks for answer hlev!
I tried CRU, and yes it works fine, but only in 1920*1080.
I tried to play in 1280*960, and it makes some blue and purple lines.

User avatar
Kertwaii
Posts: 23
Joined: 27 Feb 2015, 05:33
Location: Russia, Omsk
Contact:

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by Kertwaii » 19 Aug 2019, 08:03

Also tried this on XL2411T
But I don't see the "Display application - 0xDC" option in SoftMCCS at all

macexx
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Feb 2019, 13:02

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by macexx » 20 Aug 2019, 15:02

Just bought an xl2411p today so ofc the first thing was to try this ;)

Could get it stable at 165hz with ama set to high/premium with DP/DVI-D,
200hz with ama off DP/DVI-D.

With ama high/premium i would get a picture at higher refresh rates but image was distorted same goes for AMA off and 220hz.

Friard
Posts: 17
Joined: 13 May 2017, 00:03

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by Friard » 21 Aug 2019, 02:32

If any users play csgo on windows 7 I'm unsure if you'll be able to achieve 200hz in fullscreen. I believe this is the case because if you disable fullscreen optimisation for csgo in windows 10 (it is on by default) then hz will always default to 144hz or 60hz even using cru after launching the game. Windows 7 does not have fullscreen optimisation and so will most likely act the same way.

spacerocktraveler
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 Nov 2018, 04:58

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by spacerocktraveler » 21 Aug 2019, 13:50

you need to create the profile with cru and not within the nvcp. then when you want to change the resolution, you should see it in nvcp as an option rather than a custom resolution & it will then work ingame fs

kritikalmotion
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Aug 2019, 12:29

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by kritikalmotion » 26 Aug 2019, 13:04

Successfully got XL2430T to 215hz following others with the same monitor in this thread. Switching to "movie" profile breaks it completely though. Seems fine though maybe washed out?

nnnn20
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Aug 2019, 19:53

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by nnnn20 » 28 Aug 2019, 16:26

Trying this on a xl2420t with the S-Switch method, however having a couple issues. While I can get it to work on some lower resolutions, 1920x1080 gets glitched very early on. Using the recommended timings in the first post it only works up to 148hz, then at 149hz for whatever reason it gives no signal, and then anything above this (150hz-240hz) the screen looks very glitchy and flickery... No difference between displayport and DL-DVI (and I do have the pixel patch applied).


Am I missing something? Would appreciate some help if possible.

User avatar
Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin
Posts: 8131
Joined: 05 Dec 2013, 15:44
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by Chief Blur Buster » 30 Aug 2019, 20:53

Kertwaii wrote:Also tried this on XL2411T
But I don't see the "Display application - 0xDC" option in SoftMCCS at all
XL2411T is not supported.
nnnn20 wrote:Trying this on a xl2420t with the S-Switch method, however having a couple issues. While I can get it to work on some lower resolutions, 1920x1080 gets glitched very early on. Using the recommended timings in the first post it only works up to 148hz, then at 149hz for whatever reason it gives no signal, and then anything above this (150hz-240hz) the screen looks very glitchy and flickery... No difference between displayport and DL-DVI (and I do have the pixel patch applied).

Am I missing something? Would appreciate some help if possible.
The 200Hz+ overclock trick is not supported on pre-Z-series XL2420T.

If your BenQ is dated older than the first XL2411Z or XL2420Z, then the 200Hz+ overclock trick will not work.

So that includes most T-series which are all older (except XL2430T which is newer).
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter

       To support Blur Busters:
       • Official List of Best Gaming Monitors
       • List of G-SYNC Monitors
       • List of FreeSync Monitors
       • List of Ultrawide Monitors

nnnn20
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 Aug 2019, 19:53

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by nnnn20 » 31 Aug 2019, 14:10

Oh I see, that is unfortunate then. thanks for the information!

However... it does seem to work for me though? just not on high resolutions. I set it as high as 240hz and it didn't appear to be frameskipping on the test

https://i.imgur.com/BMWBGFc.jpg

Post Reply