BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Talk about overclocking displays at a higher refresh rate. This includes homebrew, 165Hz, QNIX, Catleap, Overlord Tempest, SEIKI displays, certain HDTVs, and other overclockable displays.
User avatar
hleV
Posts: 97
Joined: 27 May 2017, 10:31

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by hleV » 25 Apr 2020, 07:59

Compiling an empty Win32 app (it only includes Windows.h and WinMain() entry function), that site still claims that it detected a trojan 3 times.

Code: Select all

#include <Windows.h>

int WINAPI WinMain(_In_ HINSTANCE, _In_opt_ HINSTANCE, _In_ LPSTR, _In_ int)
{
	return 0;
}
So yeah, unless my Windows.h or Visual Studio is somehow corrupted, those detectors are not trustworthy.
BenQ XL2411Z

User avatar
Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin
Posts: 8044
Joined: 05 Dec 2013, 15:44
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by Chief Blur Buster » 25 Apr 2020, 16:26

Many free online malware scanners are intentionally false positive to get you to buy stuff.

Go with trusted scanners instead.

Also, for source code, make sure you correctly spell the github URL, since spelling hijacks can be a big problem, e.g. hyphen versus underscore goes to a near-identical source code repository that has hack code. That has happened to other repos before, e.g. getting malicious code via a misspelled URL or repo name.
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter

       To support Blur Busters:
       • Official List of Best Gaming Monitors
       • List of G-SYNC Monitors
       • List of FreeSync Monitors
       • List of Ultrawide Monitors

striker333
Posts: 30
Joined: 03 May 2017, 09:45

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by striker333 » 29 Apr 2020, 22:06

Thx guys for the post and thx for loopy750 , i managed to oc to 200hz with dvi cable but i feel i got no advantage from 144 to 200 so wanted to ask something .do i need to enable the 200hz from desktop and then from game to got benifit of it or i can let the desktop to 144 and just change it in game ? . and wht a bout the fps cap in game is it better to cap it as hertz or i can use it at just 144 fps ?

youbekay
Posts: 7
Joined: 16 Apr 2020, 11:56

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by youbekay » 30 Apr 2020, 12:48

This is just a final update on the overclock that I have been using for a week and everything is perfect.
XL2411P - DP Cable - AMA OFF - OC @192Hz everything is clean, no scanline at all.
Thank you.

rup05
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 May 2020, 00:26

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by rup05 » 02 May 2020, 00:30

As of today, seems like it's impossible to get 210hz working in Valorant. Riot Vanguard blocks your AMD Radeon software when you patch values using atikmdag-patcher.exe.

trep
Posts: 3
Joined: 01 May 2020, 16:39

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by trep » 02 May 2020, 10:14

Hi guys, how do you manage to reactivate blur reduction after overclocking? I don't see the option in the SoftMCCS application, and after an overclock if I try to access the menu using the buttons on my monitor I cannot access the settings anymore (I can only switch between HDMI, DVI, etc..).

Thanks in advance.

M1das
Posts: 1
Joined: 03 May 2020, 09:58

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by M1das » 03 May 2020, 10:03

I will suck off the first person to make an idiot proof start to finish guide on how to get 180-200hz in csgo @ 1280x1024.
I got as far as making my desktop 190hz but when opening cs it says out of range agane
dvi-d btw

brunskid
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Apr 2020, 04:47

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by brunskid » 04 May 2020, 05:07

Really great guide so smooth at 220Hz on my XL2720Z

Only problem is when I OC my buttons fail to work or sometimes they come up but instead of letting me change tihngs (i.e. set sharpness 5 or put motion blur on) they just bring up input asthough there is no signal being detected. The overclock works and looks good but I'd like to use the buttons on the montior is this possible?

Also I have to play COD MW in windowed mode (lose 10-15 FPS for this) otherwise it goes black and its a struggle to get back, any way to fix this and play in fullscreen?

User avatar
Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin
Posts: 8044
Joined: 05 Dec 2013, 15:44
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by Chief Blur Buster » 05 May 2020, 17:55

You can use one of the utilities mentioned in the earlier pages of this thread -- such as OORBuster or AntiOutOfRange -- or other utilities that will auto-reset the 220Hz whenever entering CS:GO in fullscreen mode.

Make sure the utility is working flawlessly automatically, before trying CS:GO with it.
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter

       To support Blur Busters:
       • Official List of Best Gaming Monitors
       • List of G-SYNC Monitors
       • List of FreeSync Monitors
       • List of Ultrawide Monitors

striker333
Posts: 30
Joined: 03 May 2017, 09:45

Re: BenQ UNIVERSAL 144Hz->220Hz OVERCLOCK for 1080p 144 Hz

Post by striker333 » 06 May 2020, 04:51

hleV wrote:
23 Jul 2019, 18:10
I coded a little app for personal use (fullscreen CSGO at overclocked refresh rate). You can see the code and download the binary here:
https://github.com/hleVqq/AntiOutOfRange

Upon launch, it automatically detects your current OSD language (0xCC) and Color profile (0xDC) monitor settings, and re-applies those settings after X amount of seconds:

Image
Dude thank you very much thats helped me with 2720z instead of using the switch :D

Post Reply