Glitch with the G-sync monitor. No input detected

Talk about NVIDIA G-SYNC, a variable refresh rate (VRR) technology. G-SYNC eliminates stutters, tearing, and reduces input lag. List of G-SYNC Monitors.
Post Reply
User avatar
fenderjaguar
Posts: 168
Joined: 19 Apr 2014, 11:57

Glitch with the G-sync monitor. No input detected

Post by fenderjaguar » 29 May 2014, 08:39

Is anyone else who owns the modified VG248 getting this sometimes, maybe every couple of days, when the monitor is turned on?

http://i.imgur.com/eeasUjW.jpg

It does this until it's unplugged from the wall and turned on again...

Here's the firmware, just incase ManuelG_NVIDIA is reading this:

http://i.imgur.com/FPWYCpF.jpg

User avatar
sharknice
Posts: 282
Joined: 23 Dec 2013, 17:16
Location: Minnesota
Contact:

Re: Glitch with the G-sync monitor. No input detected

Post by sharknice » 29 May 2014, 18:22

fenderjaguar wrote:Is anyone else who owns the modified VG248 getting this sometimes, maybe every couple of days, when the monitor is turned on?

http://i.imgur.com/eeasUjW.jpg

It does this until it's unplugged from the wall and turned on again...

Here's the firmware, just incase ManuelG_NVIDIA is reading this:

http://i.imgur.com/FPWYCpF.jpg
This happens all the time to me, usually if I turn my monitor on before my computer. Just press the menu button (or any other button) and it goes away.

User avatar
fenderjaguar
Posts: 168
Joined: 19 Apr 2014, 11:57

Re: Glitch with the G-sync monitor. No input detected

Post by fenderjaguar » 30 May 2014, 05:52

I'll try that next time. Thanks

I think I was just turning the monitor off and on, and it didn't seem to get rid of the message.

CoMa
Posts: 43
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 19:11

Re: Glitch with the G-sync monitor. No input detected

Post by CoMa » 31 May 2014, 11:24

So it's this kit bugged or a sure buy?!

User avatar
sharknice
Posts: 282
Joined: 23 Dec 2013, 17:16
Location: Minnesota
Contact:

Re: Glitch with the G-sync monitor. No input detected

Post by sharknice » 31 May 2014, 20:55

CoMa wrote:So it's this kit bugged or a sure buy?!
It's fine, the no input detected bug is the only one I know of. You just press the menu button twice and it is fixed. A very minor annoyance at the most.

User avatar
fenderjaguar
Posts: 168
Joined: 19 Apr 2014, 11:57

Re: Glitch with the G-sync monitor. No input detected

Post by fenderjaguar » 04 Jun 2014, 13:09

OK, next glitch. Also a very minor one.

I have the desktop in ULMB 120hz mode all the time, because it's dimmer. Sometimes, not very often, about as often as the first glitch, the whole image shifts roughly about 5 or 10 pixels up the screen:

http://i.imgur.com/Ka0YWOu.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/MCzzsAk.jpg

It does this until you hit the ULMB button again...

Post Reply