BenQ XL2430T instant mode

Everything about displays and monitors. 120Hz, 144Hz, 240Hz, 4K, 1440p, input lag, display shopping, monitor purchase decisions, compare, versus, debate, and more. Questions? Just ask!
Mayweather

BenQ XL2430T instant mode

Post by Mayweather » 24 Feb 2016, 07:51

Hi! i recently purchased a XL2430T mainly for CSGO 120/144hz, so im pretty new to the technology thats in front of me so forgive me if my question seems stupid or perhaps obvious. The firmware of the monitor is V3, my monitor was manufactured in December 2014, i doubt this matters to much but just incase.

The problem im having and im not entirely sure it is a problem is that, when at 144hz on the desktop or in a game with instant mode ON, everything is smooth and as you would expect it to be, however if i turn instant mode off(which i did as apparently it was better to have it off for videos) the cursor and anything in game, ufo testing etc becomes extremely choppy almost as if its running sub 60hz, putting instant mode back ON fixes this, the kicker is it only happens on certain profiles(standard fps1 RTS etc). Running on FPS2 instant mode on or off feels smooth and also dropping the Hz to 120 in any profile will resolve it, so i could run standard at 120hz and instant mode OFF and it would run as normal.

It seems strange in how it happens only to certain profiles, only at 144hz in these named profiles, and it may even be completely normal, as in something happening beyond my knowledge but it makes me feel as if something isn't working quite right and from what research ive done you guys seem the most knowledgeable and may be able to help me out if possible, thanks in advance for any input :).

Falkentyne

Re: BenQ XL2430T instant mode

Post by Falkentyne » 24 Feb 2016, 11:18