Blur Busters Forums

Who you gonna call? The Blur Busters! For Everything Better Than 60Hz™ Skip to content

Help me :( ...I'm lagging if everything is set "High"

Everything about input lag. Tips, testing methods, mouse lag, display lag, game engine lag, whole input lag chain, VSYNC OFF vs VSYNC ON, and more! Input Lag Articles on Blur Busters.

Help me :( ...I'm lagging if everything is set "High"

Postby Kaggewas » 05 Jan 2019, 07:40

Hello, I have such a problem, I don’t know why, but I’m not comfortable playing games, I just decided to compare my game at 120-140 fps with a video where the game goes at 60-80 fps, everything goes much more smoothly and especially at high settings. and I play at the minimum settings, but I cannot play at the maximum, I have a monitor of 240 hertz, if I put everything on high, there will be a feeling that the game is starting to lag ...
Kaggewas
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 04 Oct 2018, 11:42

Re: Help me :(

Postby Chief Blur Buster » 06 Jan 2019, 01:47

What monitor model do you have?
What game are you playing?

When you say "If I put everything on high", do you mean high graphics detail?
Your framerate will fall, and your lag is because of the low framerate, and not the monitor's fault.
So you will want to upgrade your GPU to prevent framerate from becoming your lag bottleneck.

240Hz can only do so much to fix the input lag of a low frame rate such as 30fps. It can help reduce scanout lag (16.7ms reduced to 4.2ms by going from 60Hz->240Hz), but it won't fix your render lag (1/30sec = permanent 33ms render lag).
Head of Blur Busters - BlurBusters.com | TestUFO.com | Follow @BlurBusters on Twitter

       To support Blur Busters:
       • Official List of Best Gaming Monitors
       • List of G-SYNC Monitors
       • List of FreeSync Monitors
       • List of Ultrawide Monitors
User avatar
Chief Blur Buster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5732
Joined: 05 Dec 2013, 15:44

Re: Help me :( ...I'm lagging if everything is set "High"

Postby Kaggewas » 07 Jan 2019, 14:45

ASUS Pg258q
Game: black ops 4

https://youtu.be/ursdazz-qLo

watch the video, here at 60-80 fps the game looks much smoother than mine at 90-110 fps
Kaggewas
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 04 Oct 2018, 11:42

Re: Help me :( ...I'm lagging if everything is set "High"

Postby RealNC » 08 Jan 2019, 07:35

It's a video, so how do you know it wasn't lagging?
TwitterSteamGitHubStack Overflow
The views and opinions expressed in my posts are my own and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Blur Busters.
User avatar
RealNC
 
Posts: 2465
Joined: 24 Dec 2013, 18:32

Re: Help me :( ...I'm lagging if everything is set "High"

Postby Kaggewas » 09 Jan 2019, 12:17

I do not know, just on the video the game looks smoother than mine :) With the fact that the video has 70 fps, and I have 100-110
Kaggewas
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 04 Oct 2018, 11:42

Re: Help me :( ...I'm lagging if everything is set "High"

Postby open » 10 Jan 2019, 13:16

Edit: nevermind i misread the post
open
 
Posts: 156
Joined: 02 Jul 2017, 20:46

Re: Help me :( ...I'm lagging if everything is set "High"

Postby RealNC » 10 Jan 2019, 13:19

If you're on an nvidia gpu, make sure max pre-rendered frames is set to 1 in the nvidia panel's 3d section. Does that help?
TwitterSteamGitHubStack Overflow
The views and opinions expressed in my posts are my own and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Blur Busters.
User avatar
RealNC
 
Posts: 2465
Joined: 24 Dec 2013, 18:32

Re: Help me :( ...I'm lagging if everything is set "High"

Postby Kaggewas » 14 Jan 2019, 03:27

This option is enabled, but it does not help, there is still no smoothness.
Kaggewas
 
Posts: 24
Joined: 04 Oct 2018, 11:42


Return to Input Lag

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests